Gatherings

Let me get this off my chest…i’m a poor blogger.

Many times I have started these pages and they never seem to get past the first post.

But not this time! This will be a new creative outlet with all my thoughts and ramblings on past & present work.  The work done for my clients as well as myself.

So to start, I wanted to share some images I took at the Perkins Observatory.  The place itself is…interesting.  Off the beaten path, it can be found by following a very small sign, up a dirt road (through a golf course).

I’ve never seen another person at this location each time i’ve been there.  In fact, I’m convinced it has been shut down each time, but the fliers out front state they are in fact open for tours.

SeeBee Photography

 

The windows are one step away from being boarded up.  Power lines have fallen in the back, water is pooled at the bottom of the basement stairs, and moss covers the stairs.

SeeBee Photography

It didn’t really feel ‘creepy’ to me however until I later reviewed the images.  They seemed like they were of an abandoned building, even though they were not.

SeeBee Photography

While I was there it actually started to storm.  I jumped into my car at the last minute, and waited it out. Afterwards it was almost surreal.  Every plant and bug was covered in water droplets and a light mist.

SeeBee Photography

It is a beautiful and secluded little area, right off of 23.  You can’t hear cars or people. Just nature.

SeeBee Photography

Silence…is golden.

Leave a Reply

